Neha’s Favorites (Trying Something New!)

So I’ve recently realized that there are so many great books I’ve read in the past that have really stuck with me. I don’t remember them well enough to write full reviews (though those will come soon enough because I’m always re-reading books), but I still want to share how much I loved them and why. I’m going to try to do something like this fairly regularly, so if you’re interested check back here!

 

A Book About Growing Up

11699055 

 
The Disenchantments by Nina LaCour 

 I loved this book! I love that it’s told from a guy’s perspective, the characters and the premise. I read this book my freshman year of college, and man, did it capture the emotions I was feeling. What I loved most about this book was how UNIQUE it was. It’s a beautiful story about growing up that will leave you feeling nostalgic but also excited for the future. It’s such a perfect blend of real, raw emotions that I still think about it (and recommend it to people), even two years later. 

A Cute and Fun Read

imgres 

 
Epic Fail by Claire LaZebnik 

 One of my favorite light-hearted, fun books. I honestly can’t tell you how many times I’ve read this book. It’s a high-school version of Pride and Prejudice. I’ve read a few high school adaptations, and this is definitely my favorite. I will admit that I was partial because I love Pride and Prejudice, but then who doesn’t? Derek Edwards is a great high-school version of Darcy, and our protagonist is a lot like I would imagine a modern-day, teenage Lizzy.

That’s it for now! I’ll try to get a few of these posts out every month.

Happy Reading!

Neha 🙂

Pictures from goodreads.com

One thought on “Neha’s Favorites (Trying Something New!)

Leave a Reply

